Rep. Merrick has introduced HB 2620, the Kansas Firearms Freedom Act.

This brings to 22 the number of states with introduced FFA bills, in addition to the two states with bills enacted (Montana and Tennessee). Two more states and it will be a majority of states onboard this effort to challenge the authority of D.C. Idaho, West Virginia, New Mexico, Arkansas, Louisiana, Georgia and North Carolina are reputed to be working on FFA bills. See:
(to be updated with Kansas ASAP)

Gary Marbut, president
Montana Shooting Sports Association
author, Gun Laws of Montana